2/10 - Terrível
Karin, Aurora
30 de ago. de 2025
I don’t like complaining. But I have to be brutally honest if I have a bad experience at a hotel. I stayed at the cobblestone hotel in ottumwa on Friday, 8/29/25. I checked in at 3:00. My room 205 was on the 2nd floor & the window is completely blocked by the canopy out front. I go to the front desk and ask if I can have a different room. They asked if I had already been up there. Well duh! That’s how I saw the monstrous black thing blocking the window. She said, “housekeeping already left”. There are no more King suites like the one I booked. I asked if I could get a discount on the room. She couldn’t do that. She wouldn’t even offer me a free bottle of water. They’re sitting in the room for sale $5 each! I deserved something to say “we apologize that your room has a completely blocked view”. But apparently, keeping a room with zero view was better than the other side of the hotel that faced the highway, “people said it was very noisy” according to the front desk clerk. The ceilings are made out of paper because the guy upstairs was either Bigfoot or a man on a horse. It was boom boom boom for about an hour. The lightbulb in the bathroom was flickering and I swear I almost had a stroke. I couldn’t even take a shower because the strobe light was really affecting my eyes! I will never stay at this hotel again & I do not recommend it.
The one single highlight was the restaurant attached to the hotel. The Happy Hour was 4-6, 1/2 price beers, on a perfect night on the patio.


Karin
Hospedou-se por 1 diária em ago. de 2025